Article Text

Download PDFPDF
Summary of latest NHS England Emergency Preparedness Resilience and Response (EPRR) guidance


The National Health Service (NHS) England Emergency Preparedness, Resilience and Response Framework exists to provide a structure by which NHS England and NHS-funded bodies prepare for and respond to a range of emergencies. This framework exists to ensure that in emergencies the NHS retains the capability to deliver appropriate care to patients. Rather than dealing with individual scenarios, the framework aims to maintain the adaptability and capacity to deal with a variety of emergencies, their consequences and guide recovery plans. This paper summarises this guidance and elucidates the reasoning and mechanisms by which this care will be facilitated and delivered.

  • organisation of health services

Statistics from

Request Permissions

If you wish to reuse any or all of this article please use the link below which will take you to the Copyright Clearance Center’s RightsLink service. You will be able to get a quick price and instant permission to reuse the content in many different ways.